PREVIOUS | NEXT
The Check-out feature enables you to check out a contract from CLM allowing you to edit the contract offline, using Microsoft Word ® (MS Word). When a contract is checked out, CLM locks the contract and the negotiation space. It prevents other users from updating the contract, checking out the contract, or making any other changes to related settings.
When you check the contract back into CLM, the contract and the negotiation space is automatically unlocked.You can also use the Checkin feature to upload a contract that is updated and sent to you by someone else, for example, a customer.
To checkout a contract:
Note: You can Checkout or Checkin a contract only if you have the required permissions. Contact your CLM administrator for more information.