Share:
CLM for Administrators » Contracts Menu » Contract Types » Deactivate Contract Type

PREVIOUS  |  NEXT

Deactivate Contract Type


CLM provides an option to deactivate the contract type if it is no longer in use or if you are in the process of updating its configuration. Deactivation does not affect past contracts of this contract type. You can easily restore a deactivated contract when required. If any changes are made to the contract type while it is deactivated, changes to new contracts will take effect once the contract type is restored. Use this option to temporarily prevent users from using a certain contract type. 

Once a contract type is deactivated, it is not listed under Setup > Contracts > Contract Types and under New Contract > Create from Template, unless it is restored.

To deactivate a contract type:
  1. Click  Contracts > Contract Types on the side panel. 
  2. Click the Deactivate icon next to the contract type you want to deactivate.

To restore a contract type:
  1. Click  Contracts > Contract Types on the side panel. 
  2. Click Deactivated Contract Types to view the list of contract types that are deactivated. 
  3. Click the Restore icon next to the contract type you want to restore. A confirmation message is displayed.


Related Articles