Share:
CLM for Administrators » Users Menu » Permission Groups » Create New Permission Group » Permission Group, General Tab

PREVIOUS   |   NEXT

Permission Group, General Tab


In the General tab, you can specify the type of contracts the users of a certain permission group can create, and then grant them permissions to manage contract relations, attachments,  redlining, and alerts for the selected contract types. 

Note: Users with administrative access can create and delete contracts of any contract type but can perform other operations only if permissions are enabled.  

 
To create a new permission group:
  1. Click  Users > Permission Groups, and click Create.  Enter details for the permission group in the respective sections.
    • Name: Name of the Permission Group.
  2. Select contract types that a user can create
    • From the  Available Contract Types list, select the type of contracts users can create. From the  Selected Contract Types list, remove contract types if required.   Administrators can create contracts of any contract type.
  3. Contract Type Permissions:
    • Allow This User to Delete Contracts of a Selected Contract Type:  Specify if users can delete contracts of the selected contract type. Assignees of a contract can delete a contract even if they do not have permissions to create a contract of the selected contract type.  
    • Allow This User to Attach files: Specify if users can attach any files to the selected contract type.
    • Allow This User to Delete Any Attachment on the Contracts: Specify if users can delete attachments from contracts of the selected contract type.      
    • Default Permission Group: Specify if this permission group is the Default Permissions Group. A Default Permission Group usually comprises common permissions assigned to users created in external systems, such as Salesforce or Netsuite. A Default Permission group can also be assigned to users created in CLM. There can be only one Default Permission Group at a given time. 
    • Allow This User to Create/View/Delete Alert on the Contracts: Specify if users can create, view, and delete alerts for contracts of the selected contract types. 
    • Allow Custom Templates Upload: Specify if users are allowed to upload their own document template to create a contract. When Yes is selected, the Upload from Template tab is available in Dashboard > New Contract allowing the users to create non-standard contracts by uploading their own templates. This option is particularly useful if CLM is integrated with other external systems such as Salesforce, CPQ, Netsuite and so on. 
    • Allow This User to Download File in MS Word Format: Specify if the user can download contracts of the selected contract type in MS Word format.
    • Allow This User to Download File in PDF Format: Specify if the user can download contracts of the selected contract type in PDF format. 
    • Allow This User to Checkout Files: Specify if the user can check out contracts of the selected contract type.
    • Allow This User to Reassign Contract: Specify if the user can reassign contracts of the selected contract type. When Yes is selected users can reassign contracts from the dashboard.
  4. Views
    • Specify the graphs and charts users can view on their dashboard. From the Available Views list, select the required graphs and charts. From the Selected Views list, remove view access if required. Refer Views for more details.
  5. Contract Relations
    • Allow This User to Add Relation on Contracts: Specify if the user can create a relation between the current contract and another contract. 
    • Allow This User to Create New Related Contracts:  Specify if the user can create a relation between the current contract and a contract of another contract type.      
    • Allow This User to Delete Relations on the Contracts: Specify if the user can delete relations on a contract.  
  1. Redlining
  • Can Accept All Changes: Specify is the user can accept all redlined changes at once.  
  • Can Reject All Changes: Specify if the user can reject all redlined changes at once.  
  • Can Accept Single Change: Specify if the user must accept changes individually.  
  • Can Reject Single Change: Specify if the user must reject changes individually.    
  1. Click Save or click Save and Set Security to define Field Security



Related Articles