Share:

PREVIOUS | NEXT

Permission Groups


As an administrator, you can grant or restrict access to CLM functionalities by assigning Permissions to users. A Permission Group comprises a set of Permissions. Once a user is associated with a permission group, the user inherits those permissions. 

CLM allows you to create permission groups with various combinations of permissions to meet your specific business requirements. You can create a Default Permission Group with specific permissions for users created in Salesforce, NetSuite or other systems. You can also assign the Default Permission Group to users created in CLM. There can be only one Default Permission Group at a given time.  

Click UsersPermission Groups to view a list of existing permission groups. CLM displays a checkmark next to the Default Permission Group



You can perform these actions on this page: 

  • Search: Enter a search key in the search field to search for a permission group. CLM displays results matching your search key.
  • Create: Click Create to create a new permission group. See Add New Permission Group for details.
  • Edit: Click Edit to update a permission group. 
  • Delete: Click Delete to delete a permission group. You cannot delete a permission group if it is assigned to a user. 


NoteAfter you define permissions, you can assign the permission group to users in Create User 



Related Articles