Share:
Territory and Quota for Administrators » Territory Admin » Read Only Access

PREVIOUS  |  NEXT

Read Only Access


The participants can only view the territory detail, team, quota and history tabs and cannot make any changes to the fields. When you assign a position, default Territory Position boolean field "read-only" indicates that this position can only view the territory and its children but cannot make any changes to it or any children.

The administrator can specify an access level while assigning participants to a territory that governs them to see/edit territory or quota details. This grant non-sales users access to portions of the sales hierarchy in a limited fashion. And the manager can choose the access level of participants assigned to child territories.

To specify an access level:
  1. Login  as an Administrator
  2. Add participants and set access
  3. Navigate to a territory team tab and click add
  4. Find the position(s) to add and select Assign Selected Positions
  5. In the subsequent pop-up, notice two new drop-down boxes for the territory-assignments:
    • Territory Access (Full, Read, None) - defaults to Full
    • Quota Access (Full, Read, None) - defaults to Full
  1. you can change the access if required.
  2. Click Save.

 The expected behavior of the territory participant depends on the following given level of access to territory and quota: 

For Territory

  • Full Access: The User can see territory detail, alignment, team, and history tabs, and can update child territories subject to the Territory Program options that impact managers.

Note: This does not give the participant write access to the territory thay have been assigned to -only to the children.





  • Read Access: The User can see territory detail, alignment, team, history tabs and the child territories in a read-only mode. He cannot perform any action other than launch ad-hoc workflows. 
  • None: If the user has some form of quota access, he can see the territory details team and history tabs. The same applies to the users' access to children of the assigned territory. They cannot see the alignments tab.  

Note: If the participant does not have some level of quota access, they must not see the territory. 




For Quota

  • Full Access:The user can see territory detail, team, quota, history tabs, and can only update quotas on child territories unless they have full access to the territory.

Note: This does not give the participants write access to their own quotas for the territory to which they are assigned- only to their children.




  • Read Access: The user can see territory detail, team, quota and history tabs, and can view the same on child territories but cannot perform any action other than launch ad-hoc workflows. They can access the quota allocation screen, but they cannot change any values.

Note: They do not receive a workflow task on distribution.




  • None: The user can see territory details, team and history tabs, but only if they have some form of territory access. The same applies to the users' access to children of the assigned territory. They cannot see the quota tab. If the participant does not have some level of territory access, they should not see the territory at all.

Note: They do not receive a workflow task on distribution.