[+]
[+]
[-]
 [+]
  
 [+]
 [+]
  
 [-]
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
[+]
Updated on 12/10/2019
Workflow Documentation
Approve
Direct link to topic in this publication:

PREVIOUS  |  NEXT

Approve


The Approve action enables users to approve business activities in the current workflow status. This helps ensure you obtain requisite reviews and approvals of specific activities by managers or other responsible users. When configured as a transitional action, the case will move to a new status to indicate the case is approved.

When a user performs the Approve action, Workflow records a history of the activity, helping to ensure quality control and accountability for your business processes.

Workflow enables you to customize these specific settings for this action type:

Parameter

Description

Submit Options

Displays the Submit and Next button that will automatically open the next case. 

Clear all approvals

Select to delete all user approvals in a multi user approval action, after the action executes. 


Follower Settings

Select from these options that are enabled by default:

  • Display the Follow this case option that enables users to follow a case.
  • Select Follow this case by default. 

Feed Activity Description

Enter the activity description that will display to end users in the Activity column on a feed.

Note: The user's feed must be configured to include the Activity column in order for the description to display. These options are enabled by default.

Used as Mass Update Action

Select this to option to enable this action as a bulk action. See Mass Update Permissions for more information. 

Message Shown After Action Execution

Enter a message that will display after the action is performed. 


Next Action System ID

Enter the system ID of the action that executes automatically after the current action. 


On default, when a user performs this action, Workflow assigns the case to the current assignee. You can configure a different assignee in this section where you can also elect to allow multiple assignees.