[+]
[+]
[-]
 [+]
  
 [+]
 [+]
  
 [-]
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
[+]
Updated on 12/10/2019
Workflow Documentation
Change Project
Direct link to topic in this publication:

PREVIOUS  |  NEXT

Change Project


The Change Project action enables end users to assign a case to a different project. A case can only be assigned to one project at a time and a project is mandatory for every case. End users will only be able to assign the case to projects they have permission to view, which depends on the project permissions as determined by administrators.

When a project isn't selected when the case is created, Workflow assigns the case to the default project. Users can then use this action to reassign the case to a different project if necessary.

See Projects for more information.


Workflow enables you to customize these specific settings for this action type:

Parameter

Description

Clear all approvals

Select to delete all user approvals in a multi user approval action, after the action executes. 


Feed Activity Description

Enter the activity description that will display to end users in the Activity column on a feed.

Note: The user's feed must be configured to include the Activity column in order for the description to display. These options are enabled by default.

Used as Mass Update Action

Select this to option to enable this action as a bulk action. See Mass Update Permissions for more information. 

Message Shown After Action Execution

Enter a message that will display after the action is performed. 


Next Action System ID

Enter the system ID of the action that executes automatically after the current action.