[+]
[+]
[-]
 [+]
  
 [+]
 [+]
  
 [-]
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
[+]
Updated on 12/10/2019
Workflow Documentation
Copy Case
Direct link to topic in this publication:

PREVIOUS  |  NEXT

Copy Case


The Copy Case action enables users to copy an existing case. This can save the user time when creating multiple cases with similar details. On execution, Workflow:

  • Copies all the existing information in the case.

  • Retains the same workflow status as the original case.

  • Retains the same name as the original case.

  • Updates the case ID using the next available case ID increment.


Workflow does not copy the following information from the initial case:

  • Ad-hoc Reminders

  • Attachments

  • Case History

  • Case Owner

  • Case Referrer

  • Comments

  • List Information

  • Multi User Approvals

  • Related Cases

  • Team Members

    Note: You can create a custom Copy Case action that will copy some or all of the items listed above that do not copy by default. See Scripts for more information.


    Workflow enables you to customize these specific settings for this action type:

    Parameter

    Description

    Clear all approvals

    Select to delete all user approvals in a multi user approval action, after the action executes. 


    Feed Activity Description

    Enter the activity description that will display to end users in the Activity column on a feed.

    Note: The user's feed must be configured to include the Activity column in order for the description to display. These options are enabled by default.

    Message Shown After Action Execution

    Enter a message that will display after the action is performed. 


    Next Action System ID

    Enter the system ID of the action that executes automatically after the current action.