[+]
[+]
[-]
 [+]
  
 [+]
 [+]
  
 [-]
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
[+]
Updated on 12/10/2019
Workflow Documentation
Delete Attachment
Direct link to topic in this publication:

PREVIOUS  |  NEXT

Delete Attachment

By default, Workflow automatically adds this action as a non-transitional action on all workflow statuses, and applies default configuration settings. You can deselect the action when you create a new status, and can add other actions. You can later remove actions, or modify the action settings.

Delete Attachment is only functional when you also configure Attach File.

Users will initially use the Attach File icon in the Actions panel to add a file attachment to a case. Workflow doesn't display the Attachments panel until the case has an attachment. After a file is attached, end users can attach new files, add file revisions, preview, and download the file using icons in this panel.

When you enable Delete Attachment, end users can also delete or replace existing attachments on a case. When configured, Workflow displays the Delete and Replace File Revision icons on existing case attachments.

Workflow does not allow you to recover deleted attachments, although users can restore a previous version of an attachment that has been updated.

Important: You may want to carefully consider the permission settings on delete actions to ensure important information is not lost.


Workflow enables you to customize these specific settings for this action type:

Parameter

Description

Clear all approvals

Select to delete all user approvals in a multi user approval action, after the action executes. 


Feed Activity Description

Enter the activity description that will display to end users in the Activity column on a feed.

Note: The user's feed must be configured to include the Activity column in order for the description to display. These options are enabled by default.

Message Shown After Action Execution

Enter a message that will display after the action is performed. 


Next Action System ID

Enter the system ID of the action that executes automatically after the current action.