[+]
[+]
[-]
 [+]
  
 [+]
 [+]
  
 [-]
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
[+]
Updated on 12/10/2019
Workflow Documentation
Edit Fields
Direct link to topic in this publication:

PREVIOUS  |  NEXT

Edit Fields


You can use the Edit Fields action to enable users to add or update values in custom fields you configure on the action. When you configure the action, you will need to open the Form Designer and designate which fields will display for users to edit. When a user executes the action, only those fields will display, and users aren't able to edit other custom fields that display on the case.

Workflow enables you to customize these specific settings for this action type:

Parameter

Description

Submit Options

Displays the Submit and Next button that will automatically open the next case. 

Clear all approvals

Select to delete all user approvals in a multi user approval action, after the action executes. 


Follower Settings

Select from these options that are enabled by default:

  • Display the Follow this case option that enables users to follow a case.
  • Select Follow this case by default. 

Feed Activity Description

Enter the activity description that will display to end users in the Activity column on a feed.

Note: The user's feed must be configured to include the Activity column in order for the description to display. These options are enabled by default.

Message Shown After Action Execution

Enter a message that will display after the action is performed. 


Action Can Be Used as Custom View

Use this option to replace the action with the View Case action. This enables you to customize the view in Form Designer so users can edit the available fields. 


Next Action System ID

Enter the system ID of the action that executes automatically after the current action. 

  • Notifications
  • Assignment Rules
    On default, when a user edits fields on a case, Workflow assigns the case to the current assignee. You can configure a different assignee in this section where you can also elect to allow multiple assignees.