[+]
[+]
[-]
 [+]
  
 [+]
 [+]
  
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [-]
  [-]
    
    
    
    
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
[+]
Updated on 11/18/2019
Workflow Documentation
Edit User
Direct link to topic in this publication:

PREVIOUS  |  NEXT

Edit User

Quick Links

To edit a user:

  • Got to Setup > Users > Users and click the Edit button next to the user's name.
  • Update the information on each tab as needed:

Info Tab

[Back to top]

  • Login Name: A unique name that the user will use to log into Workflow.
  • First Name, Middle Name, Last Name: The user's name.
  • Email: The email address to use for sending notifications when the user's cases are updated.
    You can configure email settings in User Settings to make the Email field required and to allow several email address per user.
  • Upload Photo: Upload a photo to use in the user's profile.
  • Department: The user's department.
    For more information about departments, see Departments.
  • User Type: The user's user type.
    For more information about user types, see User Types.
  • Change Password: Change the user's login password.
    In the Change Password dialog, you can select to send a notification with the new password to the user.
    For information about setting a password policy, see Password Policy.
  • Administrator: Select this checkbox to set the user as an administrator.  
  • Federation ID: Applies only if you are using Federation for Single Sign On (SSO).
    For more information, see SAML SSO Integration with Workflow.
  • WS Token: Used for authentication when using the Workflow API.

User Settings Tab

[Back to top]

Use this tab to:

  • Set the country, number format, dictionary, time zone, and date and time display format for the user. 
  • Select a Business Calendar, which represents the working schedule and holidays.
    For more information, see Business Calendar. 
  • Turn on Out of Office Settings to delegate a user's cases to another user during a specified period. 

The user will be able to change these settings at any time using the User Settings link in their profile.

If you do not specify these settings, the default settings will apply. For more information about default user settings, see User Settings.

Permission Details Tab

[Back to top]

This tab shows the Permission Groups in which the user is included. 

To add the user to additional groups, select the groups from the Permission Groups this user has been added individually to list.  


Related Articles