Share:
End Users » Registered User Access » Follow Case

PREVIOUS  |  NEXT

Follow Case

Quick Links


Workflow enables you to follow cases for which you have view permissions. Administrators configure user permissions that enable you to, or restrict you from viewing or editing cases, or both.

When you have permissions to view a case, Workflow displays the follow this case checkbox on various case action forms. We also display a Follow Case option on the Case Tools menu and allow you to apply the Follow Case action in the Mass Update wizard. When you follow a case, Workflow automatically adds you to the list of recipients who receive an email notification when other users perform actions on the case.

Follow a Case

[Back to top]

 

We enable you to follow a case using these options:

  • Check the follow this case checkbox that displays on various case actions.

  • Click theFollow Case icon from the Case Tools menu.


The following screenshot displays the enabled follow this case option on the Add Comment action on a case:




To stop following the case, uncheck the follow this case checkbox.


The following screenshot displays the Follow Case option on the Case Tools menu on the Actions panel:



After you select the  Follow Case option from the Case Tools list, the option changes to  Stop Following. Click the option to stop following the case.


Note: When a user performs an action, they are able to modify the notification recipients. If that user removes you from the notification list on a case you are following, you will not receive an email notification of those changes.

Cases I Follow

[Back to top]

Once you enable the option to follow a case, Workflow displays a list of all cases you are following in the Cases I Follow panel, when configured on your Home or Lists workspaces.


Edit Columns

[Back to top]

You can include up to 12 columns in a table. When you customize a table:

  • Columns are color coded to identify which are standard fields and which are custom fields.

  • You can use the Display Results per Page option to select the number of results to display in the panel.

You can click the following links on the toolbar when customizing the table: 

  • Reset: Resets the table to your last saved settings.

  • Clear All: Clears all columns from the table.

To reset the columns to the default setting, click the Reset to Default button.

To configure columns:

  1. Click the Edit Columns link in the header of the table you want to customize.

  2. Search for a column name by typing the column name in the search box, or select the column from the list of Available Columns.

  3. Do any of the following:

  • To add a column, drag it from Available Columns to the Currently Selected Columns section.
  • To remove a column, drag it from the Currently Selected Columns to the Available Columns section.
  • To rearrange selected columns, dragg them into the desired position.
  1. Click Save.