[+]
[+]
[-]
 [+]
  
 [+]
 [+]
  
 [-]
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
[+]
Updated on 12/10/2019
Workflow Documentation
Reject
Direct link to topic in this publication:

PREVIOUS  |  NEXT

Reject


You can use the Reject action to enable users to reject the activity in the current status. When configured as a transitional action, the case will move to a new status to indicate the case was rejected.

This action pairs well with the Approve and Multi User Approval actions, giving users the option to approve or reject activity. You can configure the action to automatically change status or assign to the case creator or other responsible party so they can make appropriate changes, and resubmit for approval.

You can add custom fields to this action using Form Designer so the end user can select from a list of reasons for the rejection. You can also add the Comment field so the user can provide their reason.

Workflow enables you to customize these specific settings for this action type:

Parameter

Description

Submit Options

Displays the Submit and Next button that will automatically open the next case. 

Clear all approvals

Select to delete all user approvals in a multi user approval action, after the action executes. 


Follower Settings

Select from these options that are enabled by default:

  • Display the Follow this case option that enables users to follow a case.
  • Select Follow this case by default. 

Feed Activity Description

Enter the activity description that will display to end users in the Activity column on a feed.

Note: The user's feed must be configured to include the Activity column in order for the description to display. These options are enabled by default.

Used as Mass Update Action

Select this to option to enable this action as a bulk action. See Mass Update Permissions for more information. 

Message Shown After Action Execution

Enter a message that will display after the action is performed. 


Next Action System ID

Enter the system ID of the action that executes automatically after the current action. 

On default, when a user performs this action, Workflow assigns the case to the current assignee. You can configure a different assignee in this section where you can also elect to allow multiple assignees.