[+]
[+]
[-]
 [+]
  
 [+]
 [+]
  
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [-]
   
   
   
   
  [+]
[+]
Updated on 12/10/2019
Workflow Documentation
Security Settings
Direct link to topic in this publication:

PREVIOUS  |  NEXT

Security Settings

Quick Links

Use the Security Settings page to define the security settings and set the password policy for your tenant. 

To access the Security Settings workspace:

  • Go to Setup > System Settings > Security Settings

Security Settings

[Back to top]

In the Security Settings section, you can select the following options:

  • Confirm User Logout: Select this checkbox to display a confirmation message when a user logs out. Otherwise, the user is logged out without confirmation.
  • Hide Log off Link: Select this checkbox to hide the Log Off link that appears when users click their username in the upper-right corner of the applicationHiding the log off link is often used for tenants that use SAP Portal to access multiple SAP Sales Cloud applications.


Password Policy

[Back to top]


Note
: This section does not apply if you are using Single Sign on (SSO). If you use SSO, the password policy is determined by your identity provider. For more information, see SAML SSO Integration with Workflow.

In the Password Policy section, you can set a password policy for your tenant.

By default, the password must contain at least one letter and one number. You can select any of the following options to set a stricter policy:

  • Password must contain: Select the radio button that describes what characters the passwords must contain. Passwords must conatin at least one letter and one number.
  • The number of days after which password expires: Specify the number of days after which passwords expire. When the password expires, Workflow will prompt users to change their password when they attempt to log in.
  • Minimum password length: Specify the minimum number of characters that passwords must contain. Passwords must be at least eight characters long.

In addition, you can select any of the following options:

  • Last four passwords may not be reused
  • Password can not be too similar to first, last or username
  • Disable Forgot Password on the login page
    If you select this option, the "Forgot your password" link will be displayed on the login page. However, when users attempt to reset the password, they will see a message asking them to contact the administrator to reset their password.