[+]
[+]
[-]
 [+]
  
 [+]
 [+]
  
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [-]
  [+]
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
   
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
 [+]
[+]
Updated on 12/10/2019
Workflow Documentation
Users
Direct link to topic in this publication:

PREVIOUS  |  NEXT

Users 

Quick Links

Creating Users

[Back to top]

Before creating users, you should configure the user settings, such as default date and time format, time zone, and email requirements, that will apply to new users, as well as set your password policyFor more information about user settings, see User Settings.

You can also create custom fields to add to user profiles. For information about adding custom fields to user profiles, see Custom Fields in User Profiles. For information about creating custom fields, see Custom Fields

You can create users in one of the following ways:

    • Administrative Setup Tools
      For more information, see Create User.

    • Migration Manager
      You can import and export users using the Migration Manager. For more information, see Migration Manager.

    • Public Sign Up
      You can allow external users to self-register for an account. For more information, see Public Sign Up.

    • Scripts
      For more information, see Scripts.

    • API
      For more information, see Workflow API.

    • SAP Commissions
      You can synchronize users from SAP Commissions. For more information, see Commissions User Synchronization.

    To access the Users workspace:

    • Go to Setup > Users > Users.

    Managing Users

    [Back to top]


    The Users page displays a list of all users, including their name, department, type, active status, email address, and last login time. 

    To search the list, in the Filter field, select the name of the column you want to search, then enter the search criteria. 

    To view a user's profile, click their name. 

    To edit a user, click the Edit button. For more information, see Edit User.
    Click the Actions  button to do any of the following:

    • Details: See the record creation and update details.

    • Download Data: Export data for backup or to import into another tenant. A Workflow Backup file (WFB) downloads with your project. You can then import the file into another tenant using the Migration Manager
    • View Permission Details: Displays the user's permission details related to workflows, permission groups, projects, users, and custom fields.

    • Delete: If you try to delete a user with assigned cases and/or roles, you will have an option of removing the user from all assignments, or replacing them with another user. If the deleted user created or updated any objects, such as scripts or cases, the user’s name will be replaced with Deleted User in those objects.

    • Activate/Deactivate: By default, all users are active. Deactivated users will remain in the system but will not be able to log into Workflow. Their name will not show up in searches, and you will not be able to assign anything to them. Deactivated users will be marked as (inactive) everywhere their name appears in Workflow. You can re-activate a user at any time.